Australia will take on the two times runners-up and host nation Canada in its opening game of the 2017 Women’s World Championship on the 24th of June.

Australia’s second game will be against Mexico another first-time entrant to the tournament on the 27th of June. Each team has been seeded for the tournament as follows:

  1. United States
  2. Canada
  3. Finland
  4. Great Britain
  5. Australia
  6. Mexico


Each team will play 3 matches with the first two games to work out the middle round of game on the final day of the tournament.

24th of June – Game Day 1:‎

  • 11.30 Finland (3) v Great Britain (4)
  • 15.30 United States (1) v Mexico (6)
  • 19.30 Canada (2) v Australia (5)

27th of June – Game Day 2:

  • Australia (5) v Mexico (6)
  • United States (1) v Finland (3) or Great Britain (4)
  • Canada (2) v Finland (3) or Great Britain (4)

30th of June – Game Day 3:

  • All matches subject to earlier results


Good Luck to all the aussie women headed to Canada.

Aus v Can in World Championship Opener


Gridiron DownUnder's Grand Poobah

Post navigation