Back on the 13th of November the semi finalists were announce for the 2015 Ray Guy Award which featured 4 Australians, namely Tom HackettCameron JohnstonAlex Kinal & Nick Porebski.

Yesterday the 3 finalists were announced and they will go to the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta on December 10th where the 2015 winner will be announced, the 3 finalists are:


Tom Hackett will have the opportunity to defend his 2014 award but unfortunately he was the only Australian to make it to the final 3 players.

The candidates were evaluated on their overall statistics and contribution to the team. Particular emphasis was placed on the punter’s net average, percentage of total punts inside the 20-yard line and percentage of punts not returned.

We would like to wish Tom good luck for the award.

Ray Guy Award finalists announced


Gridiron DownUnder's Grand Poobah

Post navigation