For the 4th season in a row the Ray Guy Award will be presented to an Australian, we just don’t know which one.

The Augusta Sports Council and the Ray Guy Award committee announces the three finalists for the 2016 Ray Guy Award cutting down from the 10 semifinalists announced earlier in the month.

The all Australian finalists are:


One of these players will join the other two Australians to win the award with Tom Hornsey in 2012 and Tom Hackett in 2014 and 2015.

Pro Kick Australia lead by Nathan Chapman has been instrumental in the Australian take over of the Ray Guy Award. All Australians who have won the award have been a part of the Pro Kick program which is becoming a factory for excellent punters heading to the NCAA and NFL.


All the of the Ray Guy Finalists are Australian


Gridiron DownUnder's Grand Poobah

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “All the of the Ray Guy Finalists are Australian

Comments are closed.