Photo Credit: Elissa Manera

Gridiron Australia announced the Women’s Outback Team that will travel to Canada to take part in the IFAF 2017 Women’s World Championships.

Last week Gridiron Australia released the 2017 Sponsorship Packages available for potential sponsors, you can find out more on the website.

The squad is made up of 52 players from six states with Queensland having the most players represented with 27.

You can see the full squad below:

First Name Surname O/D Position State
Zoe Barnett Offence RB QLD
Temikka Beeston Offence WR VIC
Ashleigh Brewer Defence LB QLD
Kirstie Bridge Defence ML NSW
Ella Briscoe Offence LB QLD
Jayne Caldwell Offence QB QLD
Brandie Clucas Defence LB QLD
Jasmin Collins Defence DL NSW
Ayla Cook Offence DL QLD
Alicia Cronin Defence CB SA
Casey Cubis Offence QB QLD
Tracy Day Offence OL QLD
Jordan Di Mizio Defence DL VIC
Theresa Ealdama Offence WR VIC
Rhyanna Edbrooke Offence OL WA
Lauren Evans Offence QB QLD
Amanda Ewers Offence WR QLD
Renae Hahn Offence OL NSW
Samantha Harris Offence WR QLD
Ramona Havili Offence OL VIC
Marissa Hayes Offence WR QLD
Rebecca Hirsch Defence S QLD
Riley Hodgson Offence WR QLD
Kody House Offence WR QLD
Jessica Johnson Offence OL VIC
Sarah Kane Offence OL QLD
Melissa Kelly Offence WR QLD
Samantha Kelly Offence WR VIC
Rhianna Kuss Defence CB QLD
Bliss Love Offence RB VIC
Emily Malone Offence K & WR ACT
Sarah-Jane Mills Offence OL VIC
Kristy Moran Offence RB QLD
Iliana Mulraney Defence CB SA
Tammy Napier Offence OL QLD
Isabella Paholek Offence WR VIC
Hayley Peterson Defence S QLD
Grace Power Offence WR QLD
Pier Pritchard Defence CB NSW
Matilda Quist Defence LB NSW
Melissa Rowland Offence WR ACT
Tanya Russell Offence RB VIC
Canecia Sims Defence DL QLD
Daniela Stosic Offence OL ACT
Rachael Suisala Defence DL VIC
Renee Targett Defence S NSW
Brittney Todd Defence CB QLD
Veitolose Tomasi Offence OL NSW
Analiliani Toutai Offence OL/DL NSW
Kestra Triasmono Offence WR/RB QLD
Rachelle Ware Defence LB QLD
Megan Wills Defence DL QLD


The coaching staff has also been announced by Gridiron Australia in addition to Jen Welter who was announced as the Head Coach last week.

Jen Welter – Head Coach
John Konecki – Offensive Co-Ordinator
Josh Gargiulo
Kelvin Howsan
Matt Jenkins
Dane Robertson
Anthony Stone – Defensive Co-Ordinator
Cat Bouwhuis
Bryce McCarthy
Rob McKinnon
Andrew Stevens
Elissa Manera – Team Manager (CDM)

Gridiron Australia announce women’s National Team


Gridiron DownUnder's Grand Poobah

Post navigation